vurip.blogg.se

How to use virtualbox with existing windowsa
How to use virtualbox with existing windowsa









how to use virtualbox with existing windowsa

I /O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytesĭevice Boot Start End Sectors Size Id Type Sector size (logical /physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes (In my case 120 GB SSD drive is visible as /dev/sda, in your case it might be /dev/sdb or something else, depending upon your hardware configuration).

how to use virtualbox with existing windowsa

Figure out which parititon to use inside virtualbox with fdisk -l Install Oracle Virtualbox GPL by typing:Ģ.This is how I achieved it (as root user, type sudo su), then follow these steps: Mounting it will allow me to have maximum performance of windows under Linux, and minimize reasons to boot to Windows exclusively. That drive is visible under linux (in my case as /dev/sda). To boot windows inside linux, without loosing any data, or ability to just boot to Windows 10 instead of linux, I've decided to virtualize existing Win 10 installation and use it's own SSD drive. So I figured what's next? They are going to cause you problems and crashes with Chrome or Firefox intentionally? This was really the straw that broke the camel's back, and I decided never to use Windows as a primary OS again, until they become completely open-source!











How to use virtualbox with existing windowsa